Home Again

I will do my utmost– for my own sake, if no-one else’s– to start posting here again. I made a number of mistakes during my first attempt at this… too many updates, too neurotic about writing daily, and too much of a hope that I would get reinforced by outside feedback (mostly because I hope other people find these birds as amazing as I do). Then, some frustrating things happened at work and I got pulled out of training for months, which started a depressing cycle. I could see behaviours we’d worked hard on breaking down, but could not do anything about it. Needless to say, this was difficult to watch.

Luckily, a break came at just the right time: I just came back from my first IAATE conference, and boy has it kick-started me. Not only am I going to do whatever I need to do to get back to training, but I’m also going to keep track of it in a more reasonable fashion (ie: updates when it isn’t stressful to do so). I am so excited to get started again, and also to get the birds back on track.

We are back in the game. I’ll give an update on the birds soon!

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Home Again

  1. Parrot

    YAY! I’m so glad you’re back! I was wondering what happened when all of a sudden updates just vanished. I love following you and the birds, I just never had enough thoughts in my brainmeats to form into any sort of cohesive unit for commenting.

    I’m interested in getting into falconry (when I have the funds and equipment), and your experiences in it are just so fun to read. It gets me even more motivated for falconry.

    • Thank you for the kind words! I’ve been thinking of getting my licence as well, but I don’t know if I have the time to train my own bird on top of everyone at work! 🙂

  2. Schadenfreude

    I love hearing about your birds! Glad to see you posting again.

  3. I am glad you are back!

Leave a Reply

